Counseling

Counseling Department & College and Career Center

Phone: (585) 336-2921
Fax:  (585) 336-3121

The Mission of West Irondequoit Central School District's school counseling program is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing the academic, career and personal/social development of all students. School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement. In partnership with other educators, families and the community, school counselors facilitate the support system to ensure all students in the West Irondequoit Central School District have access to and are prepared with the knowledge and skills to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.


School Counselor        Grade 9
Grade 10 Grade 11 Grade 12
Mr. Kevin McDonald
Kevin_McDonald@westiron.monroe.edu
 A - Col A - Cor A - Cor A - Cor
Ms. Cheryl Call
Cheryl_Call@westiron.monroe.edu
Cor - Han Cos - Ham Cos - Ham Cos - Ham
Mr. Ken Eckman
Ken_Eckman@westiron.monroe.edu
Har - Lev Han - Mas Han - Mas Han - Mas
Mrs. Jenna Zahariev
Jenna_Zahariev@westiron.monroe.edu
Lin - Pre Mat - Ri Mat - Ri Mat - Ri
Mrs. Jill Mullen
Jill_Mullen@westiron.monroe.edu
Q - Th Ro - Th Ro - Th Ro - Th
Ms.Gretchen Bush, Counseling Coordinator
Gretchen_Bush@westiron.monroe.edu
   Ti - Wa  Ti - Wa  Ti - Wa
Mr. Scott Steinberg
Scott_Steinberg@westiron.monroe.edu
Ti - Z We - Z We - Z We - Z

Mrs. Tiesha Maldonado - Social Worker
Tiesha_Maldonado@westiron.monroe.edu
Mr. Jeremy Carrier - Social Worker
Jeremy_Carrier@westiron.monroe.edu
Ms. Courtney Dolan - Social Worker
            Courtney_Dolan@westiron.monroe.edu
Mrs. Rita Dulaney - Substance Abuse Prevention Counselor
Rita_Dulaney@westiron.monroe.edu
Mrs. Karen Rosenbloom - School Psychologist
Karen_Rosenbloom@westiron.monroe.edu
Counseling Department Staff  Career Center Staff
Ms. Pat Claus - Secretary
(585) 336-2921
Patricia_Claus@westiron.monroe.edu
Mrs. Nancy Russ
Career Connections Coordinator
Nancy_Russ@westiron.monroe.edu 
Ms. Mary Campbell - Secretary
(585) 336-2931
Mary_Campbell@westiron.monroe.edu
Mrs. Donna Bell - Secretary
(585) 336-2935
Donna_Bell@westiron.monroe.edu
Mrs. Donna Hefner - Records
(585) 336-2930
  Donna_Hefner@westiron.monroe.edu  
 


CEEB/ACT CodeNumber:  334-810
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.